Forest Preserve

The DuPage Forest Preserve consists of 6 districts. Each district elects 1 member to the board. The Board President is elected at-large.

Wheaton is covered by districts 4.

Meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 8am. Planning meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays at 8am. These meetings are held at the Forest Preserve Headquarters in Wheaton. Meeting agendas, minutes, and recordings are available online.

President Daniel Hebreard

Daniel Hebreard (D)
Term Expires: Nov 2026


Jeff Gahris (D)
Commissioner, District 4
Term Expires: Nov 2024